RSS

An Accidental Discovery

30 Jan

No philosophy today, ladies and gentlemen of the interwebs. This weekend has been a not turning my brain on weekend. However, I will bring you some comics.

I stumbled upon Guns of Shadow Valley entirely by accident. I was browsing through Comic Related. They had an article about The Clash’s “London Calling,” and somehow wound up watching an interview with Dave Watcher about the best ways to present one’s self at a convention.

I’ve only just started Chapter 4 of the comic, and it’s not bad. I have a few nitpicks with it, but it has been an enjoyable read so far. I also have a soft spot for weird westerns, so it will be making a permanent appearance in the links bar over to the right (as will Warren Ellis’ FreakAngels, which I keep forgetting to add).

As always, if you come across something you feel worth sharing drop me a line. If I like it, and I think it’s worth sharing with other people, I’ll likely link it. This is generally safer than doing it via comment; if I don’t know you and start seeing links, they’ll probably just wind up annihilated as spam.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on January 30, 2011 in Comics

 

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

 
